The best GLP‑1 tracker apps compared.
Max HP is a GLP‑1 tracker for a clear, private record of your treatment: no account, no ads, no Max HP server, every dose grouped by dose step, and a one‑page Clinic Report. Here’s how it compares with the six most-asked-about alternatives, from their US App Store listings on 3 November 2026.
Coming soon to the App Store
| App | Price listed | Account | Where data is kept | Privacy label | Food tracking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Max HP Coming soon | Logging free. Pro $8 a month, $25 a year | None | Your iPhone. You choose about backups | Prepared answers: no tracking, nothing linked to you | No |
| MeAgain | Subscription for some features, $14.99 to $119.99 | Not stated | Not stated | Tracking declared. Health & Fitness linked to you | Yes |
| Shotsy | $9.99 to $14.99 a month, $39.99 to $59.99 a year | Not stated | Device, synced through iCloud | No tracking. Nothing linked to you | Yes |
| Glapp | $4.99 a week, $9.99 a month, $39.99 a year | Not stated | Not stated | No tracking. Health & Fitness linked to you | Tips |
| OneGLP | $4.99 a month, $29.99 a year | None in the app | Device | Data Not Collected | Yes |
| Pepti | $4.99 a month, $29.99 a year, $39.99 once | Not required to start | Device by default | No tracking. Health & Fitness linked to you | Protein and fiber |
| OffGrid Dose | $4.99 to $9.99 a week, $29.99 to $49.99 a year, $149.99 once | None | Device | Tracking declared (Identifiers). Nothing linked to you | No |
Max HP first, then the others in order of US ratings. Prices are the in-app purchases each listing shows; some show several prices for the same plan. “Not stated” means the listing doesn’t say. Labels are written by each developer. Every label is in the GLP‑1 App Privacy Index.
If you need something Max HP doesn’t do
- Food, protein and water in the same appMeAgain logs food by photo, barcode and search. Shotsy tracks calories, protein and water and imports them from Apple Health.
- The same log on iPhone and iPadShotsy syncs through iCloud. Max HP, OneGLP and OffGrid Dose keep the log on one device.
- The strongest privacy labelOneGLP declares Data Not Collected. So do Fitward and JabKeeper, which also say their data is left out of iPhone backups. They’re newer, with few ratings so far.
- Coaching and research answersGlapp has nutrition and coaching tips and a feature that searches clinical research.
- The most for freePepti’s free tier includes CSV and JSON export, stock and cost records, and photos. Max HP’s includes logging, reminders, site rotation, supply, check‑ins and export.
- Your history by dose step, and a report for appointmentsMax HP groups everything by dose step and makes a Clinic Report PDF. It doesn’t track food, photos or glucose.
- An Apple Watch appOneGLP has one.
How to check any tracker yourself
- Read the privacy label.It’s on each app’s App Store page, below the reviews. Data Used to Track You and Data Linked to You are the sections to look at. Apple explains the labels.
- Check what happens to backups.Most listings don’t say whether your log goes into your iCloud backup.
- Check you can get your data out.Look for CSV or PDF export, and whether it’s free.
- Check it gives no dosing advice.Your prescriber decides your dose. A tracker records it.
Coming soon to the App Store
Questions
- What is the most popular GLP‑1 tracker app?
- By US App Store ratings on 3 November 2026, MeAgain, with 39,915, then Shotsy, with 34,413.
- Which GLP‑1 tracker apps don’t collect data?
- Seven declare Data Not Collected on their App Store label, including OneGLP, Pokii, Free.Well, Fitward and JabKeeper. The Privacy Index lists all of them. Max HP’s label won’t say Data Not Collected, because it sends anonymous usage counts.
- Is there a free GLP‑1 tracker?
- Most are free to download, with a paid tier, and what’s free varies: see each comparison. In Max HP, logging stays free.
- Which GLP‑1 tracker is the most private?
- Look for no account, no tracking on the App Store label, nothing linked to you, and a clear answer on backups. Max HP has no account and no server, its prepared label answers declare no tracking and nothing linked to you, and you choose whether your iPhone backup includes the log.
If you make one of these apps and something here is wrong, email help@maxhp.me and we’ll fix it.
Updated